UK - 0800 085 4418

US - (855) 95 TAKE-1

Get a Quote

2015 Holiday Upload and Deadline Times

Post Author Take1 / December 21st 2015


Good news, we have transcribers working throughout the holidays!

However, please note the following modifications to our upload deadlines and turnaround times according to your country/timezone (UK/US):

Our offices are closed on Friday 25th (Christmas Day) and Monday 28th December, as well as Friday 1st January (New Years Day), although media can be uploaded to us at any time during the holidays.


UK CHRISTMAS WEEK

Media uploaded by 10am Thursday 24th December can be returned:

  • On Tuesday 29th Dec (next day turnaround)
  • On Wednesday 30th Dec (2 day turnaround)
  • On Thursday 31st Dec (3 day turnaround)

 

Media uploaded after 10am Thursday 24th December can be returned:

  • On Tuesday 29th Dec (Less than 24hr turnaround)
  • On Wednesday 30th Dec (Next day turnaround)
  • On Thursday 31st Dec (2 day turnaround)
  • On Monday 4th Jan (3 day turnaround)

 

UK NEW YEAR WEEK

Media uploaded by 2pm on New Year’s Eve can be returned:

  • On Monday 4th Jan (Next day turnaround)
  • On Tuesday 5th Jan (2 day turnaround)
  • On Wednesday 6th Jan (3 day turnaround)

 

Media uploaded after 2pm on New Year’s Eve can be returned:

  • On Monday 4th Jan (Less than 24hr turnaround)
  • On Tuesday 5th Jan (Next day turnaround)
  • On Wednesday 6th Jan (2 day turnaround)
  • On Thursday 7th Jan (3 day turnaround)

 

US CHRISTMAS WEEK

Media uploaded before midnight PST on Wednesday 23rd December can be returned:

  • By 10AM PST Thursday 24th Dec (Overnight Express turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST Monday 28th Dec (Speedy 2 day turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST Tuesday 29th Dec (Regular 3 day turnaround)

Media uploaded after midnight on Wednesday 23rd December can be returned:

  • By 10AM PST Tuesday 29th Dec (Speedy 2 day turnaround)

Sorry no Overnight turnaround available

 

US  NEW YEAR WEEK

Media uploaded before midnight on Wednesday 30th December can be returned:

  • By 10AM PST Thursday 31st Dec (Overnight Express turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST Monday 4th Jan (Speedy 2 day turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST Tuesday 5th Jan (Regular 3 day turnaround)

Media uploaded after midnight on Wednesday 30th December can be returned:

  • By 10AM PST Monday 4th Jan (Overnight Express turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST  Tuesday 5th Jan (Speedy 2 day turnaround)
  • By 10AM PST Wednesday 6th Jan (Regular 3 day turnaround)

 

Normal business hours resume as of Monday 4th January 2016.

For any questions, or to book in your job, please call 855 958 2531 from the US or 0800 085 4418 from the UK.

Have a wonderful holiday, and we look forward to working with you in 2016!

 



view more articles